britewordworm

October 5, 2011

Word Thirty-Nine: Dreams

Filed under: 100 Themes Challenge — by britewordworm @ 1:54 pm

I turned around, and there he was.

I found him wearing his thinning hair in a ponytail, and his gold rimmed aviator glasses were resting on the bridge of his nose, as usual, and he was wearing his usual dark jeans with a dark red sweater.

I cried. I hugged him. I got to hear his voice. We spoke of it all. We talked about my school, my job, and of God. We laughed, and told jokes. It was the best discussion we ever had. It’s strange, I had thought he died…I thought he was gone…but, this…it just seems so…real.

And then…

I woke up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

